Produced by KelbyOne

Save a Copy

SHARE
, / 888 0

Sometimes during the process of designing a layout, I decide to explore other possible solutions which can alter the entire document dramatically. But what if I don’t like the direction that my redesign takes and I want to go back to the original design? Or what if I’m undecided and want to compare the two designs side by side? I could do a “Save As” (File > Save As) and save the document with an alternate name so both are available. But I could also choose a little-used alternative – File > Save a Copy, which saves a copy of the original document and I can continue working.

Tip provided by Jeff Witchel, Certified Adobe® Training Provider.